• THE ROLE OF THE ARCHITECT

    If choosing an architect is to choose a jurisdiction recognized by law, a relationship of trust between the client and the architect is a fundamental for the success of the project. The architect's role is primarily to listen; from needs, tastes, lifestyle, architect helps the client to define the project : disposal sites, judicious use of surfaces, organization of interior spaces, appearance ... The architect does not sell or model, or standard plan, for a project shall not impose a lifestyle standardized. It organizes space according to tastes and needs and constraints plays to offer greater customization and bespoke. The architect ensures that the construction will be "responsible", that its inclusion in the harmonious territory will. And it ensures to minimize the impact of buildings on the environment by preserving existing building density. It focuses on locally available materials or whose environmental impact is low. The registered architect in its approach to eco-efficiency logic that ensures the reduction of energy consumption and good thermal performance of the building. A "bioclimatic" design ensures comfort winter and summer seasonal avoiding overconsumption.
  • THE OCCUPATION OF THE ARCHITECT

    The practice and use the title of architect are regulated. No one may practice and use the title architect without being insured and registered in a regional picture of the Ordre des architectes. Missions entrusted to the architect are subject to a written contract, clearly indicating the mutual obligations of each. The award of the contract project management is an obligation imposed by the professional code of duty. The architect must be insured to cover all acts involving professional liability, ie for : cover professional commitments .
  • OBLIGATION TO APPEAL TO THE ARCHITECT

    For individuals wishing to build or rehabilitate it themselves, the use of the architect is required if the surface of the building (use other than agricultural) exceeds 170 m2. For legal persons, the use of the architect is required to design and build any project subject to an application for a building permit, whether the construction of a house, transformation or expansion of a building, a local professional, business or activity.

• LE ROLE DE L'ARCHITECTE

    Si choisir un architecte c'est choisir une compétence reconnue par la loi, une relation de confiance entre le maître d'ouvrage et son architecte est une donnée fondamentale pour la réussite du projet. Le rôle de l'architecte est avant tout d' écouter; à partir de besoins, de goûts, de mode de vie, l'architecte aide le client à définir son projet : disposition des lieux, utilisation judicieuse de surfaces, organisation des volumes intérieurs, aspect extérieur... L'architecte ne vend ni modèle, ni plan-type, car un projet ne doit pas imposer un mode de vie standardisé. Il organise l'espace en fonction de goûts et de besoins et joue des contraintes pour offrir une plus grande personnalisation et du sur-mesure. L'architecte garantit que la construction sera « responsable », que son insertion dans le territoire sera harmonieuse. Il veille ainsi à limiter l'impact des constructions sur l'environnement existant en préservant la densité du bâti. Il privilégie les matériaux localement disponibles ou dont l'impact environnemental est faible. L'architecte inscrit sa démarche dans une logique d'eco-efficience qui garantit la réduction des consommations énergétiques et la bonne performance thermique du bâtiment. Une conception « bioclimatique » assure le confort d'hiver comme d'été en évitant les surconsommations saisonnières.
  • LA PROFESSION DE L'ARCHITECTE

    L'exercice de la profession et le port du titre d'architecte sont réglementés. Nul ne peut exercer et porter le titre d'architecte sans être assuré et inscrit à un tableau régional de l'Ordre des architectes. Les missions qui sont confiés à l'architecte font l'objet d'un contrat écrit, indiquant clairement les obligations mutuelles de chacun. La passation de ce contrat de maîtrise d’œuvre est une obligation imposée par le code de devoir professionnels. L'architecte est obligatoirement assuré pour couvrir l'ensemble des actes qui engagent sa responsabilité professionnelle, c'est à dire pour : couvrir ses engagements professionnels couvrir les dommages causés à une tierce personne couvrir les désordres et les malfaçons dont il peut être reconnu responsable.
  • OBLIGATION DE RECOURS A L ARCHITECTE

    Pour les personnes physiques désirant construire ou réhabiliter pour elle-mêmes, le recours à l'architecte est obligatoire si la surface de la construction (à usage autre que agricole) dépasse 170 m2. Pour les personnes morales, le recours à l'architecte est obligatoire pour concevoir et établir tout projet soumis à une demande de permis de construire, qu'il s'agisse de la construction d'une maison, de la transformation ou de l'agrandissement d'un bâtiment, d'un local professionnel, commercial ou d'activité.